Friends, I am in it right now. I’ve been buried in a heap of “what’s the point?” for a couple weeks. I get to see the niece and nephew (five hours away) for Christmas, and that’s keeping me going, but just barely. I can’t even bring myself to respond, I’m feeling so defeated and utterly exhausted dealing with doctors. I had been considering a post about all my bad experiences, and this one showed up in the blogs I follow. My symptoms and illnesses are different from hers, but her story and mine, and TOO MANY others, are incredibly similar in how much suffering is caused by dismissive doctors.

http://thejoyparadeblog.com/when-doctors-hurt/

As soon as my head and heart are rested and refueled a bit, I’ll have a few things to share. Right now, I’m on overload, so please, read this.

#imfuckingcocooningalright
#pleasefuckoff

