Author, painter, jokester, empath, activist… Like any true Gemini, I am lots of things, and I love lots of things, but most important to me are nature and laughter. Without those two things, I cannot survive, so I do my best to immerse myself and others in both as much as possible. That playful earthiness is what I typically embody in my art and jewelry – keeping everything rooted in reality but whimsical enough to be lifted from the depths.

I’ve known a lot of pain in life, spending my first 26 years under the foot of some abuser or another. That and the issues I face due to my Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome have presented me with challenges which fueled a fierceness and inner strength I hope to inspire in others via my art and writing. In connection with this sentiment, whenever my husband and I have enough extra to donate, our charities focus on abuse of all kinds, specifically domestic violence and sexual violations, as well as EDS and Autism. I want to do as much as I can to help draw others out of whatever dark cave they might be trapped in so that experiences like mine become less and less common. If there is a charity you know of which excels in this regard, please don’t hesitate to fill me in 🙂

